Grace period for removed sites

Created at:
Avatar
Updated

Once an active site is removed from the Incapsula service, a copy of the site's configurations is still kept for 24 hours on PoPs across the network.

This is meant to not disrupt the incoming traffic and allow the new DNS records to propagate world-wide.

It is important to keep in mind that in case the same domain is re-added to the Incapsula service within the period of these 24 hours, traffic will not be passed to the origin server and Incapsula Error Code 23 will be presented to users, since essentially the PoPs detect "duplicate sites with same host name exist".

Therefore, in order to avoid any inconveniences, we highly recommend to wait at least 24 hours before re-adding a previously deleted domain.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk